STATE BAR OF TEXAS CONSUMER & COMMERCIAL LAW SECTION

University of Houston Law Center
2019-2020 Student Editorial Board

Student Editor-in-Chief
Michael Goldsmith

Chief Managing Editor
Sirat Al-Nahi

Chief Articles Editor
Ethan Steadman

Chief Recent Developments Editors
Nicholas McDowell

Contributing Editors
Mitchell Armstrong
Robert Giasson
Victoria Grefer
Thomas Morgan
Johann Salazar
Erich Schoeffler
Hannah Strawser
Yuhan Xie
Yile Xu

Editor-in-Chief
Richard Alderman
Professor Emeritus

Director, Center for Consumer Law
University of Houston Law Center
713-825-6068
713-743-2131 Fax
alderman@uh.edu

Back to home page

Back to Volume 23, Number 3
 

OFFICERS

CHAIRPERSON
Jerry Jarzombek
The Law Office of Jerry Jarzombek, PLLC
855 Texas Street, Suite 140
Fort Worth, TX 76102
jerryjj@airmail.net

CHAIR-ELECT
Paula Pierce
P. Pierce Law, P.C.
13809 Research Blvd, Ste 625
Austin TX 78750
paula@ppiercelaw.com

TREASURER
Gregg D. Stevens
McGlinchey Stafford PLLC
6688 North Central Expressway, Ste. 400
Dallas, TX 75206
gstevens@mcglinchey.com

SECRETARY
R. Douglas “Doug” Scott
Law Offices of Craig Zimmerman
3901 Arlington Blvd, Ste 200
Arlington, TX 76018
DScott@craigzlaw.com

IMMEDIATE PAST-CHAIR
D. Esther Chavez
Office of Attorney General
PO Box 12548
Austin, TX 78711
Esther.chavez@oag.texas.gov

EMERITUS
Mark L. Aschermann
Aschermann Law
111 Congress Ave Ste 400
Austin, TX 78701-4143
Mark@AschermannLaw.com

Richard Alderman
Editor-In-Chief
Professor Emeritus
Director, Center for Consumer Law
University of Houston Law Center
63 Lodge Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87506
alderman@uh.edu

Phil Maxwell
Law Offices of Phillip K. Maxwell
2703 Stratford Drive
Austin, TX 78746
Phil@philmaxwell.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

COUNCIL


TERMS EXPIRE IN 2020
Lou Ann Trevino
The Trevino Law firm
13201 Northwest Freeway, Suite 800
Houston, TX 77040
latrevino@trevino-law.com

Mark Steiner
South Texas College of Law
1303 San Jacinto
Houston, TX 77002
msteiner@stcl.edu

TERMS EXPIRE IN 2021
Mary Spector
SMU Dedman School of Law
P. O. Box 750116
Dallas, TX
mspector@mail.sum.edu

Steven C. “Steve” James
Steven C James Attorney PLLC
521 Texas Ave
El Paso, TX 79901-1417
sjamatty@aol.com

John Fugate
Fugate Law Office
Liberty Place – 6th Street, Suite 600
Waco, TX
John@Fugatelaw.com

TERMS EXPIRE IN 2022
Raul Noriega
Texas Rio Grande Legal Aid
1111 N Main Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78212
Rnoriega@trla.org

Manny Newburger
Barron & Newburger, PC
1212 Guadalupe St Ste 104
Austin, TX 78701
mnewburger@bn-lawyers.com

Karen Neeley
Kennedy Sutherland, LLP
700 Lavaca Street, Suite 1400
Austin, TX 78701-3102
KNeeley@kslawllp.com