Journal of Consumer and Commercial Law

 

State Bar of TExas seal

State Bar of Texas
Consumer & Commercial Law Section

University of Houston Law Center
2021-2022 Editorial Board

Student Editor-in-Chief
Yujie (Jady) Xiong

Chief Managing Editor
Christian Nguyen

Chief Articles Editor
Khady Emelia Diary Doumbia

Chief Recent Developments Editor
Kathleen (Katie) Roberts

Contributing Editors
Sarah Grossman
Michael “Jake” Peters
John Rich
Monica Wadleigh
Rafael Echiverri
Libby Spann
Marco Graniel
Spencer Smith
Yuhan (Kitty) Xie

Editor-in-Chief
Richard M. Alderman
Professor Emeritus
Director, Center for Consumer Law
University of Houston Law Center
713-825-6068
alderman@uh.edu

 

OFFICERS

CHAIRPERSON
R. Douglas “Doug” Scott Law Offices of Craig Zimmerman
3019 Medlin Drive, Suite 100
Arlington, TX 76015
DScott@craigzlaw.com

CHAIR-ELECT
Karen Neeley
Independent Bankers Association
of Texas
1700 Rio Grande St., Suite 100
Austin, TX 78701
kneeley@ibat.org

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Paula Pierce
P. Pierce Law, P.C.
2900 W. Anderson Ln. C-200 #184
Austin, TX 78757
paula@ppiercelaw.com

TREASURER
John Fugate
Fugate Law Office
100 N 6th St., Suite 600
One Liberty Place
Waco, TX 76701
john@fugatelaw.com

SECRETARY
James Foley
Foley Law, PLLC
4116 West Vickery Blvd., Suite 103
Fort Worth, TX 76107
james@jamesfoleypllc.com

EMERITUS
D. Esther Chavez
Office of Attorney General
PO Box 12548
Austin, TX 78711
Esther.chavez@oag.texas.gov

Gregg D. Stevens
McGlinchey Stafford PLLC
6688 North Central Expressway, Suite 400
Dallas, TX 75206
gstevens@mcglinchey.com

Richard Alderman
Editor-In-Chief
Professor Emeritus
Director, Center for Consumer Law
University of Houston Law Center
63 Lodge Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87506
alderman@uh.edu

COUNCIL

TERMS EXPIRE 2022

Manny Newburger
Newburger, Barron & Newburger, PC
7320 N. MoPac Expy., Suite 400
Austin, TX 78731
mnewburger@bn-lawyers.com

Raul Noriega
Texas Rio Grande Legal Aid
1111 N Main Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78212
Rnoriega@trla.org

Lu Ann Trevino
The Trevino Law firm
13201 Northwest Freeway,
Suite 800
Houston, TX 77040
latrevino@trevino-law.com

TERMS EXPIRE 2023

Rachel Hytken
Quilling, Selander, Lownds,
Winslett & Moser
2001 Bryan St., Suite 1800
Dallas, TX 75201
rhytken@qslwm.com

Mark E. Steiner
South Texas College of Law Houston
1303 San Jacinto
Houston, TX 77002
msteiner@stcl.edu

Keith Wier
Maurice Wutscher, LLP
5851 Legacy Circle, Suite 600
Plano, TX 75024
kwier@mauricewutscher.com

TERMS EXPIRE 2024

Carla Sanchez-Adams
Texas RioGrande Legal Aid
4920 N Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78751-2716
csanchez@trla.org

Mary Spector SMU Dedman School of Law
P. O. Box 750116
Dallas, TX
mspector@mail.smu.edu

Wayne Watson
McMahon Surovik Suttle, PC
400 Pine St., Stuite 800
Abilene, TX 79601
wwatson@mss.law

Board of Editors, Consumer Law Council | Sites for the Non-Lawyer | Contact Us | Back Issues