Journal of Consumer and Commercial Law

 

State Bar of TExas seal

State Bar of Texas
Consumer & Commercial Law Section

University of Houston Law Center
2020-2021 Editorial Board

Student Editor-in-Chief
Victoria Grefer Chief

Managing Editor
Morgan Thomas

Chief Articles Editor
Mitchell Armstrong

Chief Recent Developments Editor
Robert Giasson

Contributing Editors
Khady Emelia
Diary Doumbia
Sarah Grossman
Christain Nguyen
Michael “Jake” Peters
John Rich
Katie Roberts
Johann Salazar
Hannah Strawser
Monica Wadleigh
Yuhan “Kitty” Xie
Yujie (Jady) Xiong
Yile Xu

Editor-in-Chief
Richard M. Alderman
Professor Emeritus
Director, Center for Consumer Law
University of Houston Law Center
713-825-6068 713-743-2131
(Fax) alderman@uh.edu

 

OFFICERS

CHAIRPERSON
Paula Pierce
P. Pierce Law, P.C.
13809 Research Blvd, Ste 625
Austin TX 78750
paula@ppiercelaw.com

CHAIR-ELECT
R. Douglas “Doug” Scott Law Offices of Craig Zimmerman
3901 Arlington Blvd, Ste 200
Arlington, TX 76018
DScott@craigzlaw.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Jerry Jarzombek
The Law Office of Jerry Jarzombek, PLLC
855 Texas Street, Suite 140
Fort Worth, TX 76102
jerryjj@airmail.net

TREASURER
Karen Neeley
Kennedy Sutherland, LLP
700 Lavaca Street, Suite 1400
Austin, TX 78701-3102
kneeley@ibat.org

SECRETARY
John Fugate
Fugate Law Office
Liberty Place – 6th Street, Suite 600
Waco, TX
John@Fugatelaw.com

EMERITUS
D. Esther Chavez
Office of Attorney General
PO Box 12548
Austin, TX 78711
Esther.chavez@oag.texas.gov

Gregg D. Stevens
McGlinchey Stafford PLLC
6688 North Central Expressway, Ste. 400
Dallas, TX 75206
gstevens@mcglinchey.com

Richard Alderman
Editor-In-Chief
Professor Emeritus
Director, Center for Consumer Law
University of Houston Law Center
63 Lodge Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87506
alderman@uh.edu

COUNCIL

TERMS EXPIRE 2021
Mary Spector SMU Dedman School of Law
P. O. Box 750116
Dallas, TX
mspector@mail.sum.edu

James Foley
Foley Law, PLLC
4116 West vickery Blvd, Suite 103
Fort Worth, TX 76107
james@jamesfoleypllc.com

Wayne Watson
McMahon Surovik Suttle, PC
400 Pine St, Stuite 800
Abilene, TX 79601
wwatson@mss.law

TERMS EXPIRE 2022
Raul Noriega
Texas Rio Grande Legal Aid
1111 N Main Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78212
Rnoriega@trla.org

Manny Newburger
Barron & Newburger, PC
1212 Guadalupe St Ste 104
Austin, TX 78701
mnewburger@bn-lawyers.com

Lou Ann Trevino
The Trevino Law firm
13201 Northwest Freeway,
Suite 800
Houston, TX 77040
latrevino@trevino-law.com

TERMS EXPIRE 2023
Mark Steiner South Texas College of Law
1303 San Jacinto
Houston, TX 77002
msteiner@stcl.edu

Keith Wier
Maurice Wutscher, LLP
6136 Frisco Square Blvd, Suite 400
Frisco, TX 75034
kwier@mauricewutscher.com

Rachel Hytken
Quilling, Selander, Lownds,
Winslett & Moser
2001 Bryan St., Suite 1800
Dallas, TX 75201
rhytken@qslwm.com

Board of Editors, Consumer Law Council | Sites for the Non-Lawyer | Contact Us | Back Issues